Managing Users
Admins can add, export, or remove users from the Command Center, with support for up to 100 users at a time.
Last updated: Sep 22, 2026
Overview
If your workspace uses a passwordless connection, admins can add, export, and deactivate users in your workspace by going to Command Center → Users & permissions → Users.
Adding Users
Note: If your workspace uses SSO, admins must add users via SSO security group. Refer to Configuring SSO Access for more information.
To add users individually or in bulk:
- Confirm you have the
Add userspermission. This permission is granted separately from admin access. - Select Add Users.
- Enter up to 100 email addresses in the text box, one per line.
- Select Add Users.

Exporting User Lists
To export a .csv file of users:
- Select
Export in the top right corner.
- An export will download in your browser, providing you with two columns: email and date created.
Removing Users
How access is removed depends on how your workspace manages users:
- Password-less workspaces: Remove the user by navigating to Command Center → Users & permissions → Users. Select the user(s) you’d like to remove, then choose Delete user.
- SSO (SAML) workspaces: Remove the user(s) from the relevant security group in your Identity Provider to de-provision their access. To remove the user(s) from your organization’s Harvey license, you must also delete the user(s) manually within your workspace settings. Refer to Configuring SSO Access to Harvey for more information.
- SCIM-managed workspaces: Remove the user(s) from your Identity Provider. SCIM automatically deactivates the user(s) in Harvey and removes their access. Refer to SCIM Integration for more information.
Removing a user revokes their access to Harvey. It does not delete the work they created; see below for more information about data retention for deactivated users.
Data Retention for Deactivated Users
When a user's access is removed, their data is retained, not deleted. Removing a user does not trigger deletion of their threads, vaults, workflows, or other content.
Most retained content continues to follow your workspace retention period, the setting that governs how long data is stored before it's automatically deleted. To review retention timelines for content in Harvey, refer to Understanding Retention Policies.
After a user’s access is removed, admins can reassign ownership of the user’s materials so that they stay accessible:
- To reassign a deactivated user’s Workflows and agents, navigate to Command Center → Reporting → Workflows to transfer ownership of any workflow to an active user. For steps, see Manage Permissions and Sharing in Agent Builder.
- To reassign a deactivated user’s Vault, navigate to Command Center → Reporting → Vaults to transfer ownership of any vault to an active user. Any review tables created from that vault’s files will be transferred to the active user as well. For steps, see Managing Vaults.
- To reassign a deactivated user’s Playbooks, navigate to Command Center → Reporting → Playbooks to transfer ownership of any playbook to an active user. For steps, see Managing Playbooks.
Was this article helpful?