Workspace History
View and export detailed workspace history, including integration uploads, to monitor activity and ensure compliance.
Last updated: Aug 13, 2026
Overview
As a workspace admin, you can view and export workspace history by clicking the History tab within the Reporting section in Command Center.
Viewing Workspace History
You can group, filter, and apply a date parameter to your data.
Tracking Integration Uploads
To ensure compliance and provide clear tracking, Harvey records all uploads from integrations. This log includes upload sources for both Assistant and Vault queries, allowing admins full visibility into file activity.
Exporting Workspace History
Select Export in the top right corner of the History tab in Command Center. You can export the last 30 days of your workspace history or a filtered history, which will reflect the date parameters and filters applied.

How to Delete Workspace History
If you’ve never deleted history before or if you’re unable to follow the steps below, reach out to Support to request the Admin permissions to manage delete history in your workspace.
Once enabled, follow the steps below to delete history.
- From the left-side menu on Harvey’s homepage, select Command Center.
- Select Reporting, then choose History.
- Use filters to narrow down history as needed or use the search bar to locate specific usage by keywords.
- Select the checkbox next to the events you’d like to delete, or if you’d like to delete all results, select the checkbox in the top row to select all line items in bulk.
- Click the Delete event option to remove the history. You’ll be prompted to confirm whether or not you want to proceed and permanently delete the selected events.

Grant Users Permission to Delete History
Reminder: If you have never deleted history before, the option to grant user permissions may not be available to you. Admins can reach out to Support to enable manage permissions.
Grant Access by Role
If you’d like to permit role(s) to delete their own history, follow the instructions below.
- Go to Command Center → Users & permissions → Roles.
- In the permissions Search bar, type ‘delete’
- Locate the History section in the Roles permissions table.
- Click on the option to Edit table.
- Under History permissions, locate Delete history and click the checkbox under the role you want to grant access to.
- In this example, we’re provisioning access to all users by checking off the box in the User column.
- Click the Save button on the bottom right to save the changes.

Grant Access to a Group of Users
To enable a group of users permissions, you have the option to create a role for them to share. Then you can follow the steps for Grant Access by Role.
Grant Access to Individual Users
You can enable individual users to delete their own history by following these steps:
- Go to Command Center → Users & permissions → Users.
- Select the checkboxes next to the users you’d like to update permissions for.
- Click Manage permissions.
- Type ‘delete’ to search for the delete history permission.
- Click Add permissions to save.
Was this article helpful?