Managing Notifications For Your Workspace
Manage the Harvey email notification options available to your workspace's users across Assistant, Vault, Playbooks, Review Tables, and Workflow Agents.
Last updated: Aug 22, 2026
Overview
In Harvey, users can opt into receiving email notifications about certain activities — for example, when a long-running Assistant thread completes, a vault is shared with them, or a workflow agent needs their approval.
As an admin, you control which notification options are available to users in your workspace. Users can then enable those notifications within their own Personal Settings.
To manage notification options, navigate to Command Center → Configurations → Notifications. There, you can enable or disable workspace notifications related to Assistant, Vault, Playbooks, Review Tables, and Workflow Agents. You can also choose whether workspace content is included in notifications to users.

Note: Personal notifications are managed by each user individually under Personal Settings → Notifications. Refer to Manage Personal Notification Settings for more details.
Including Workspace Content in Email Notifications
You can control whether or not email notifications from Harvey to your organization’s users contain workspace content (e.g., names of Vaults, excerpts of files, or threads).
- Navigate to Command Center → Configurations → Notifications.
- Under the General field, toggle on Include relevant workspace content in emails.
Assistant Notifications
Enable users to get notified when their long-running threads complete.
- Navigate to Command Center → Configurations → Notifications.
- Under the Assistant field, toggle on Long-running thread notifications.
- Ensure that users have opted into receiving Assistant notifications within their Personal Settings.
Vault Notifications
Enable users to get notified when their vaults are approaching retention deadlines or a vault is shared with them.
- Navigate to Command Center → Configurations → Notifications.
- Under the Vault field, toggle on:
- Vault retention notifications: When toggled on, users will be notified via email when their vaults are approaching retention deadlines.
- Vault sharing notifications: When toggled on, users will be notified via email when a vault is shared with them.
- Ensure that users have opted into receiving Vault notifications within their Personal Settings.
Playbook Notifications
Enable users to get notified when a playbook review is completed or assigned to them.
- Navigate to Command Center → Configurations → Notifications.
- Under the Playbook field, toggle on:
- Playbook review completion notifications: When toggled on, users will be notified via email when their playbook review is complete.
- Playbook review assignment notifications: When toggled on, users will be notified via email when a completed playbook review is assigned to them.
- Ensure that users have opted into receiving playbook notifications within their Personal Settings.
Review Table Notifications
Enable users to get notified when a review table assigned to them, shared with them, or has finished generating or exporting.
- Navigate to Command Center → Configurations → Notifications.
- Under the Review table field, toggle on:
- Review table row assignment notifications: When toggled on, users will be notified via email when they are assigned to review table rows.
- Review table sharing notifications: When toggled on, users will be notified via email when a review table is shared with them.
- Review table generation notifications: When toggled on, users will be notified via email when their review table finishes generating.
- Review table export notifications: When toggled on, users will be notified via email when their review table finishes exporting.
- Ensure that users have opted into receiving review table notifications within their Personal Settings.
Workflow Agent Notifications
Enable users to get notified when a workflow agent has been shared with them, needs approval, or has been approved or rejected.
- Navigate to Command Center → Configurations → Notifications.
- Under the Workflow Agent field, toggle on:
- Workflow Agent approval notifications: When toggled on, users will be notified via email when a workflow agent requires their approval:
- Workflow Agent approval status notifications: When toggled on, users will be notified via email when their workflow agent is approved or rejected
- Workflow Agent sharing notifications: When toggled on, users will be notified via email when a workflow agent is shared with them
- Ensure that users have opted into receiving workflow agent notifications within their Personal Settings.
Was this article helpful?