Managing User Profiles
Admins can view, filter, and export user profiles in the workspace, including details like title, language, and practice area.
Last updated: Sep 16, 2026
Important: As part of ongoing Harvey II updates, you may see a different experience in your account than what's shown in this article. Please refer to the Harvey II Overview for the latest on what's rolling out and when.
Overview
Workspace admins can manage user profiles for everyone in their workspace. This article details how to view, filter, export and edit user profiles.
Note: If your workspace uses SCIM attribute syncing, user profile fields like job title and practice area may be managed by your identity provider. Refer to SCIM (System for Cross-domain Identity Management) Integration for more details.
Viewing User Profiles
- Open Command Center from the left sidebar.
- Under Users & permissions, select Users.

Filtering the User List
Note: When applying filters to the user list, multiple values within the same field use OR logic (e.g., a user can belong to any of the selected practice areas). Filters across different fields use AND logic (e.g., a user must match the selected language and the selected title).
Admins can filter the list of users to only see users that satisfy certain criteria.
- Title: Users with one of the specified titles
- Practice Area: Users with one of the specified practice areas associated with them
- Language: Users with one of the specified languages as their primary language
To filter your user list:
- Select
Filters on the Users page.
- Select the desired criteria.
- The user list will automatically reflect users that fit the selected criteria.

Exporting the User List
Select Export in the top right of the Users page to download a .csv file with user profiles. The file will include only users that match your selected filters.
Editing User Profiles
Workspace admins have the ability to edit user profiles for individual users or in bulk. All user profiles fields will be editable including a location field.
Note: All edits will overwrite and replace any previously configured values both in the admin-view but also in the user’s profile. Changes to practice area will influence the ranking of workflows and library prompts that the user sees on the landing page.
To edit user profiles:
- Open Command Center from the left sidebar.
- Under Users & permissions, select Users.
- Check the box next to each email (you can select multiple users at once) and then select Edit Profile.

- Update the field(s) that you want to edit in the right side panel.
- Select Save.

- The Edited indicator helps identify the set of changes that will take effect once Save is clicked.
FAQs
Was this article helpful?