Managing Vaults

Workspace vaults give admins full visibility and control over all vaults, including metadata, usage, and sharing settings.

For Admins

Last updated: Oct 15, 2026


Overview

Workspace admins can manage all vaults within a workspace through the Vaults page in Command Center (Command Center → Reporting → Vaults).

This article details how admins can view and modify vaults, transfer vault ownership, and recover deleted vaults across the workspace.


View and Modify Vaults

  1. To view or modify a vault, open Command Center from Harvey’s sidebar.
  2. Navigate to Reporting → Vaults.
  3. Select a vault to view, or select the ellipsis menu (…) to rename or delete it. Note: you may need to scroll right to view the ellipsis.
  4. Admins can open, rename or delete the vault from there.

Transfer Vault Ownership

Vault ownership can be transferred when responsibilities change — for example, if a member rolls off a vault or leaves the organization.

Who Can Transfer Ownership

  • Vault owners: Can transfer ownership of vaults they own.
  • Workspace Admins: Can transfer ownership of any vault in the workspace (useful if the previous owner is no longer active).

How to Transfer Ownership

  1. Open the vault and select People Add Share.
  2. In the Add recipients field, add the member you want to assign ownership to.
  3. Select Share.
  4. Once the member has been added, select the dropdown next to their name and select Transfer ownership.
  5. Confirm the transfer when prompted.

Recover Deleted Vaults

Workspace admins have the ability to recover vaults that have been deleted manually by a user or automatically by a retention policy.

Image of the Vault Recycle Bin in the Workspace Vaults tab in Harvey

To recover a deleted vault:

  1. Go to Command Center → Reporting → Vaults.
  2. At the top of the page, select the Recycle bin tab. You’ll be able to view every deleted vault, who deleted it, when it was deleted, and when it will be permanently removed.
  3. Locate the deleted vault and scroll to the right, then select the ellipsis menu (…).
  4. Choose from two options:
    1. Restore vault: This will move the vault back to the main Vault tab, where its retention policy will reset.
    2. Permanently delete: This will permanently delete your vault. You will need to type “DELETE VAULT” to confirm your decision.

FAQs

Was this article helpful?